According to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), businesses are required to protect their user's personal data from misuse. In AssetExplorer, you can configure settings on how a user's personal information should be managed.
Role Required: SDAdmin
To access privacy settings, go to Admin > General Settings > Privacy SettingsShow option to anonymize user data while deletion: Enable this option to remove all personally identifiable information of the user upon deletion. If disabled, only the user's login information will be removed during user deletion.
Enable File Protection Password: Select this option to enable password protection for exported files and set a common password for non-logged-in users to access them. Each login user will receive a unique password when exporting the files.
